

MONDAY, FEBRUARY 05, 2018

 MONDAT, FERMARI 03, 2010

 Time
 :
 09.30 - 18.00 hrs

 Presentation of Significant Post Graduate Students' Research by M.Sc./M.Tech. & Ph.D. students for "Merit Medals" and "Best Student of the Year" awards

 Chairman
 :
 Dr. V.N. Sharda, Former Member, ASRB, New Delhi

 Convenor
 :
 Dr. D.K. Singh, Professor, Division of Agricultural Eng.
Chairman's Remarks

TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 06, 2018

Presentation of Significant Educational Achievements for the year 2017 by the Professors representing different Schools of the teaching disciplines Convenor : Dr. T.K. Behera, Professor, Division of Vegetable Science

	Ses	ssion I - Crop Improvement
Time	:	09.30-10.45 hrs
Chairman	1	Dr. P.K. Gupta, Hon. Emeritus Professor & INSA Senior
		Scientist, Dept. of Genetics and Plant Breeding, CCS
		University, Meerut
Dr. Vinod		Genetics & Plant Breeding
Dr. (Ms.) Rekha Chaudhury		Plant Genetic Resources
Dr. S.K. Jain		Seed Science & Technology
		Chairman's Remarks
	Ses	sion II – Crop Protection
Time	:	11.00-12.00 hrs
Chairman	1	Prof. Anupam Varma, INSA Emeritus Scientist and Former
		Dean & Joint Director (Education), IARI
Dr. (Ms.) Shashi Bala Singh		Agricultural Chemicals
Dr. Subhash Chang	ler	Entomology
Dr. M.R. Khan		Nematology
Dr. V.K. Baranwal		Plant Pathology
		Chairman's Remarks
	Ses	ssion III – Horticultural Sciences
Time	:	12.15-13.15 hrs
Chairman	:	Dr. N.K. Krishnakumar, Regional Representative, South
		and Central Asia, Bioversity International, New Delhi
Dr. K.P. Singh		Floriculture & Landscape Architecture
Dr. O.P. Awasthi		Fruit Science
Dr. S.K. Jha		Post Harvest Technology
Dr. T.K. Behera		Vegetable Science
		Chairman's Remarks

Session IV – Natural Resource Management : 14.15-16.45 hrs

Time	:	14.15-16.45 hrs		
Chairman	1	Dr. J.C. Katyal, Former Vice Chancellor, CCS HAU, Hisar		
Dr. D.K. Singh		Agricultural Engineering		
Dr. V.K. Sehgal		Agricultural Physics		
Dr. Y.S. Shivay		Agronomy		
Dr. S. Naresh Kum	ar	Environmental Sciences		
Dr. Sunil Pabbi		Microbiology		
Dr. S.P. Datta		Soil Science & Agricultural Chemistry		
Dr. Man Singh		Water Science & Technology		
-		Chairman's Remarks		

:

Time Chairman Dr. (Ms.) Aruna Tyagi Dr. R.C. Bhattacharya Dr. Madan Pal Singh

Session V – Basic Sciences 17.00-18.15 hrs Dr. Ramesh Venkata Sonti, Director, NIPGR, New Delhi Biochemistry Molecular Biology & Biotechnology Plant Physiology Chairman's Remarks

WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 07, 2018

Presentation of Significant Educational Achievements for the year 2017 by the Professors representing different schools of the teaching disciplines

Session VI – Social Sciences : 09.30 -10.45 hrs

Session VI – Social Sciences					
Time	:	09.30 -10.45 hrs			
Chairman		Dr. C. Ramasamy, Former Vice Chancellor, TNAU,			
		Coimbatore			
Dr. (Ms.) Alka Singh		Agricultural Economics			
Dr. R.N. Padaria		Agricultural Extension			
Dr. (Ms.) Seema Jaggi		Agricultural Statistics			
Dr. A.R. Rao		Bioinformatics			
Dr. Sudeep Marwaha		Computer Application			
		Chairman's Remarks			
Time	:	11.00-12.15 hrs			
Lecture by the Recipient		t of XX Sukumar Basu Memorial Award			
Chairman		Dr. S.A. Patil, Former Director, IARI, New Delhi			
Convenor	:	Dr. R.K. Jain, Dean & Joint Director (Edn.)			
		Chairman's Remarks			
Time	:	12.30-13.45 hrs			
Lecture by the Re	cipient	t of XVIII Shri Hari Krishna Shastri Memorial Award			
Chairman		Dr. C.D. Mayee, Former Chairman, ASRB, New Delhi			
Convenor	:	Dr. R.K. Jain, Dean & Joint Director (Edn.)			
		Chairman's Remarks			

Time	:	15.00-16.15 hrs			
Lecture by the Re		ent of IV Dr. A.B. Joshi Memorial Award			
Chairman	-				
Convenor	:	Dr. R.K. Jain, Dean & Joint Director (Edn.)			
		Chairman's Remarks			
		THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 08, 2018			
Time	:	09.30-10.30 hrs			
-		Academic Council, IARI			
Venue	:	Conference Hall, Prof. M.S. Swaminathan Library, IARI, New Delhi			
Chairman	:	Dr. A.K. Singh, Director, IARI, New Delhi			
Time	:	11.00-12.00 hrs			
Meeting of the Bo	oard	of Management, IARI			
Venue	:	Conference Hall, Prof. M.S. Swaminathan Library, IARI,			
		New Delhi			
Chairman	:	Dr. A.K. Singh, Director, IARI, New Delhi			
Time	:	12.15-13.00 hrs			
Press Conference	•				
Venue	:	Conference Hall, Prof. M.S. Swaminathan Library, IARI,			
		New Delhi			
Time	:	14.00-15.30 hrs			
48 th Lal Bahadur	Shas	stri Memorial Lecture			
Venue	:	Dr. B. P. Pal Auditorium, IARI, New Delhi			
Speaker	:	Dr. Girish Sahni, Secretary (DSIR) & Director General (CSIR),			
		New Delhi			
Chairman	:	Dr. Trilochan Mohapatra, Secretary (DARE) & Director General			
		(ICAR), New Delhi			
Time	:	15.45-16.30 hrs			
Full Dress Rehea	rsal				
Venue	:	Lawns of Dr. B. P. Pal Auditorium, IARI, New Delhi			
FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 09, 2018					
Time	:	11.00-12.00 hrs			
56 th Convocation					
Chief Guest		Shri Ram Nath Kovind			
	·	Hon'ble President of India			
Time	:	18.00 hrs			
Cultural Program					
Venue		Dr. B.P. Pal Auditorium, IARI, New Delhi			
Time	:	20.00 hrs			
Convocation Din	•				
Venue	:	Lawns of Genetics Division, IARI, New Delhi			