INDIAN AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH INSTITUTE NEW DELHI-12

Dated: 20 April 2009

No. 3-2/2008-RTI

NOTIFICATION

In terms of Sections 5(1) and 19(1) of the Right to Information Act, 2005, and in supersession of all earlier orders issued on the subject in respect of IARI, the following officers of Indian Agricultural Research Institute have been designated as Central Public Information Officers and their Appellate Authorities in respect of the specific subject matters/divisions/sections as indicated against their names: -

S. No.	Central Public Information Officer (CPIO)	Subject/Division/Section Concerned	Appellate Authority
1.	Dr. A.K. Ganguly, Principal Scientist (Planning, Publication & Information) Ph.: 25733416	Planning Section, Research Project Cell (RPC), Research Coordination & Evaluation of Publication (RCEP) Section	Dr. K.R. Koundal Joint Director (Research) Ph.: 25733378
2.	Dr. J.P. Saxena, Principal Scientist (Institute Technology Management Unit) Ph.: 25847255	All Intellectual Property Rights (IPR) related matters	
3.	All Project Directors/ Project Coordinators/ Heads of Division/ Services/ Regional Stations/Regional Centres/Units etc.	Respective Project Directorates/ Divisions/ Services/Regional Stations/ Centres/Units etc.	

4.	Dr. S.K. Yadav,	Sindhu Scientist Hostel &	
	Sr. Scientist	Godawari Training Hostel	
	(Seed Science & Technology)		
	Ph.: 25842196		
5.	Sh. M.K. Pachauri, Sr. Admn. Officer & Deputy Registrar	Post Graduate Schools (P.G.Schools)	Dr. H.S. Gaur,
	Ph.: 25841469		
6.	Dr. R.K. Rai,	All Students Hostels	Dean & Joint Director (Education)
	Principal Scientist & Master of Halls of Residence		Ph.: 25733382
	Ph.: 25848075		
7.	Dr. R.S. Chillar, In charge, Outreach Extn. Programme (OEP) Ph.: 25842905 Dr. G.P. Singh, Sr. Scientist, Genetics Division Ph.: 25843395	 Extension activities of Centre for Agricultural Technology Assessment and Transfer (CATAT), Agricultural Technology Information Center (ATIC) & Krishi Vigyan Kendra (KVK) Farmers Hostel 	Dr. Baldeo Singh Joint Director (Extension) Ph.: 25733387
9.	Sh. Ravi Kumar Sr. Admn. Officer Ph.: 25733394	Personnel-I Section Personnel-III Section Personnel-V Section Law Section	Shri G.R.Deshbandhu Joint Director (Administration) Ph.: 25733393

10.	Sh. M.K. Pachauri Sr. Admn. Officer Ph.: 25841469 Smt.Piyush Malyan Admn. Officer (P-II) Ph.: 25733395	Office Methods & Vigilance (OMV) Sec., Inf. Mgmt. & Coord. (IMC) Section Personnel-II Section	
12.	Sh. S.K.Gupta Asst. Admn. Officer (S) Ph.: 25842877	Store Section	
13.	Sh. S.K. Gajmoti Sr. Admn. Officer Ph.: 25733410	Works Section, Maintenance & Engg. Unit (MEU) Section, Housing Section, Transport Section, Ganga International Guest	
14.	Sh. N. Raja, Sr. Admn. Officer Ph.: 25842154	House (GIGH) Right to Information (RTI) Section Personal Claims & Advances (PCA) Sec., Pension (Admn.) Section, Pay Bill Section	Sh. Sanjay Kant Chief Admn. Officer Ph.: 25842914
15.	Sh. R.L. Pahuja, Admn. Officer Ph.: 25846536	Estate & Protocol (E&P) Section, Receipt & Issue (R&I) Section, Security Section	
16.	Sh. B.K. Bansal Finance & Accounts Officer Ph.: 25733396	Audit & Accounts, Budget, Audit replies, Pension and other retirement benefits and all other subjects dealt in Audit & Accounts Section.	Shri Radhey Sham Chief Finance & Accounts Officer Ph.: 25733392

In case of transfers/retirements of above officers, the officers occupying the position will act as CPIO/AA for their respective subject matters/portfolios till further orders.

This issues with the approval of Director, IARI.

(Sanjay Kant)

Chief Admn. Officer

Distribution: -

- 1. The Deputy Secretary (Admn.), ICAR, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi for information.
- 2. Dr. K.R. Koundal, Jt. Dir. (Res.) /Dr. H.S. Gaur, Dean & Jt. Dir. (Edn.)/Dr. Baldeo Singh, Jt. Dir. (Extn.)/ Sh. G. R. Deshbandhu, Joint Director (Admn.)/Sh.Sanjay Kant, Chief Admn. Officer/Sh. Radhey Sham, Chief Finance & Accounts Officer, IARI, New Delhi-12.
- 3. Dr. A.K. Ganguly, PS (PPI)/Dr. J.P. Saxena, PS (ITMU)/ Dr. R. S. Chillar, In charge, OEP/Dr.R.K.Rai, PS & Master of Halls of Residence/Dr.S.K.Yadav, Sr.Scientist (SST)/Dr.G.P.Singh, Sr.Scientist (Genetics)/Sh. Ravi Kumar, Sr. Admn. Officer/ Sh. S.K. Gajmoti, Sr.Admn.Officer/ Sh. N. Raja, Sr.Admn.Officer/ Shri M.K. Pachauri, Sr. Admn. Officer/ Sh. B.K. Bansal, Finance & Accounts Officer/ Shri R.L. Pahuja, Admn. Officer/Smt.Piyush Malyan, Admn.Officer/ Sh.S.K.Gupta, Asstt.Admn.Officer (S)
- 4. All Project Directors/Project Coordinators, IARI, New Delhi
- 5. All Heads of the Divisions/Regional Stations/Research Centres/Units, IARI
- 6. All Directors/Project Directors of ICAR Institutes/Centres.
- 7. Staff Officer to Director, IARI, New Delhi.
- 8. Officer-in-charge, all Sections of Directorate, IARI, New Delhi.
- 9. All IJSC/IGC Members.
- 10. Guard file.