Books / Monographs

  1. Kumar Pramod , Alka Singh, Inbasekar, D.R. Bista, P. Prakash and AmitKar (2015), Performance of Kisan Credit Card Scheme in India, Research Brief,  March 2015.
  2. Pal Suresh, Girish K. Jha and Balaji S. J. (2015), Accelerating Transformation of Indian    Agriculture, Research BriefJuly 2015.
  3. कुमार प्रमोद, धर्मराज सिंह एवं पी प्रकाश (2015), भारत में किसान क्रेडीट कार्ड योजना का निष्पादन, अनुसंधान संक्षेप, अगस्त 2015.
  4. Kumar Pramod, D.R. Singh, A. Amadender Reddy and AmitKar (2015), Agricultural Project Analysis (AG ECON 660), Practical Manual No. Ag. Econ. 2015/01, Published by Division of Agricultural Economics, IARI.
  5. Singh Alka, Suresh  Pal and  Girish K. Jha (2014), Investment Priorities for Inclusive Agricultural Growth in India, Research Brief, March 2014
  6. Nithyashree M.L., Venkatesh and Suresh Pal (2013), Agricultural Growth, Rural Employment and Regional Disparity in India, Research Brief, December 2013
  7. Pal, Suresh, A.K. Singh, R.S. Deshpande and D. Ramarao eds. (2012), Policy and institutional options for inclusive agricultural growth. IARI, New Delhi. Pp v + 122
  8. Jha, Girish Kumar, Suresh  Pal, V. C.Mathur,  Geeta Bisaria, P. Anbukkani,  R. R Burman and S. K.  Dubey, Edible Oilseeds Supply and Demand Scenario in India: Implications for Policy. Division of Agricultural Economics, Indian Agricultural Research Institute, New Delhi. Pp ix + 100.  2012.
  9. Jha, Girish Kumar, Suresh  Pal and Alka Singh (2012), Energy Requirement for Indian Agriculture, Research Brief, September 2012.
  10. Golden Jubilee Foundation Day Lecture, on “Agricultural Growth, Technology and Poverty Reduction in India” by Prabhu Pingali.



  1. Dr Suresh Pal Elected Vice-President of the Agricultural Economics Research Association, and received Norman E Borlaug international Fellowship.
  2. Dr P Venkatesh received Jawaharlal Nehru award of ICAR for his PhD thesis, Dr P Venkatesh and Nithyashree received DT Doshi award of AERA for best conference presentation.
  3. Dr. Pramod Kumar and Dr. I. Sekar received D K Desai award of the Indian Society of Agricultural Economics:
  4. Dr. Alka Singh received Best Teacher Awards of IARI :