ICAR-IARI, New Delhi bagged 15 Awards in 92nd ICAR Foundation Day and Award Ceremony held on 16 July 2020

Like every year, this year also Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR) celebrated its 92nd ICAR Foundation Day and Award Ceremony in gracious presence of Hon'ble Union Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare and President ICAR, Shri Narendra Singh Tomar. Out of total 161 prestigious awards 15 awards were given to scientists of ICAR-IARI New Delhi for their exemplary contribution in field of Agriculture.

The prestigious Panjabrao Deshmukh Outstanding Women Scientist Award 2019was bestowed on Dr. Rashmi Aggrawal, Dean and Joint Director (Edu.), ICAR-IARI, New Delhi. The prestigious Bharat Ratna Dr. C. Subramaniam Award for Outstanding Teachers2019 was given to fourfaculties of IARI for their exemplary contribution in agricultural education viz. Dr. Manish Srivastav, Principal Scientist, Division of Fruits & Horticultural Technology (Crop & Horticultural Sciences), Dr. Tapas Kumar Das, Professor & Principal Scientist, Division of Agronomy (Natural Resource Management & Agricultural Engg), Dr. Rabindra Nath Padaria, Principal Scientist & Professor, Division of Agricultural Extension (Social Sciences) and Dr. Atmakumari Ramakrishna Rao, Principal Scientist & Professor, Centre for Agricultural Bioinformatics, ICAR-Indian Agricultural Statistics Research Institute, New Delhi.

Panjabrao Deshmukh Outstanding Women Scientist Award 2019was given to Dr. Archana Sachdev, Professor, Division of Biochemistry for her significant contributions in field of agricultural research.

This time the prestigious Jawaharlal Nehru Award for P.G. Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Research in Agricultural and Allied Sciences 2019was given to 6 scientists who have completed their Ph.D. from IARI New Delhi viz. Dr. Chavlesh Kumar, Scientist, Division of Fruits and HorticulturalTechnology (Horticulture), Dr. Sumit Pal, Water Technology Centre (NRM), Dr. Anirban Mukherjee,Scientist, Division of Socioeconomics and ExtensionICAR-Research Complex for Eastern Region, Patna, Bihar (Social Sciences), Dr. Shruti,Scientist ICAR-Directorate of Mushroom Research, Himachal Pradesh (Social Sciences), Amit Kumar,Scientist, ICAR Research Complex for NEH Region, Umiam, Meghalaya (Crop Sciences) and Dr. Nangsol Dolma Bhutia, Assistant Professor, Department of Vegetable

Science, College of Horticulture and Forestry, Central Agricultural University, Pasighat Arunachal Pradesh (Horticulture).

Dr. Rajendra Prasad Puruskar for technical books in Hindi in Agricultural and Allied Sciences Natural Resource Management & Agricultural Engineeringwas given to Dr. U.K. Behara (Team Leader), Dean, College of Agriculture, Central Agriculture University, Imphal, Kyrdemkulai, Ri-Bhoi, Meghalaya, Sh. Ranbir Singh (Associate), Senior Technical Officer (T-6), Farm Operation Service Unit and Dr. Pramod Kumar Sahoo (Associate), Principal Scientist, Division of Agricultural Engineering, ICAR-IARI, New Delhi. Under Cash Award Scheme, Dr Monica Jolly, Chief Technical Officer, Division of Biochemistry, IARI begged the award. Besides this IARI was also awarded with इं. राजिष टंडन राजभाषा पुरस्कार (संस्थागत)