Indian Agricultural Research Institute got the status of a "Deemed to be University" in 1958, under the University Grants Commission Act of 1956 and is authorised to award post graduate degrees of M.Sc./M.Tech. and Ph.D in the field of Agricultural Sciences. The academic activity at the Institute is regulated by the Academic Council with Director, IARI as its Chairperson and the Dean as Vice-Chairperson.


Dr. A. K. Singh

Sh. Ratnesh Kumar

Dr. K. M. Manjaiah

Dr. A. K. Singh
Director (Additional Charge)
Ph: +91-11-25842367

Dr. Rashmi Aggarwal
Dean & Jt.Director (Edn.)
Ph: +91-11-25843382

Sh. Ratnesh Kumar
Registrar & Joint Director(Admn.)
Ph: 011- 25842390

Dr. K. M. Manjaiah
Associate Dean
Ph: +91-11-25843438(O)

All correspondence regarding admission should be addressed to the Registrar, Post Graduate School, Indian Agricultural Research Institute, New Delhi-110012.